Program Directors

The Program Directors for research, technology transfer, and outreach activities for the Center.

Paola Bandini, PhD, PE
Associate Professor
Geotechnical Engineering
Department of Civil Engineering
New Mexico State University
3035 S. Espina St., Hernandez Hall, Room 244
Phone: (575) 646-2471
Email: paola@nmsu.edu

Sam Cooper, PhD, PE
Director
Louisiana Transportation Research Center
4101 Gourrier Ave.
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone: (225) 767-9101
Email: samuel.cooper@la.gov

Mostafa Elseifi, PhD, PE
Associate Professor
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
3316R Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-4821
Fax: (225) 578-4945
Email: elseifi@lsu.edu

Anand J Puppala, PhD, PE
Associate Dean for Research
College of Engineering
University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19019
Arlington, TX 76019-0019
Phone: (817) 272-5821
Email: anand@uta.edu

Louay Mohammad, PhD
Professor/Engineering Materials Characterization Research Facility Manager
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
3316U Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225 578-9178 or (225) 767-9126
Fax: (225) 767-9179
Email: louaym@lsu.edu

Tyson Rupnow, PhD, PE
Associate Director, Research
Louisiana Transportation Research Center
4101 Gourrier Ave.
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone: (225) 767-9124
Email: tyson.rupnow@la.gov

Mahmoud Reda Taha, PhD, PE
Professor and Chair
Department of Civil Engineering
3006 Centennial Engineering Center
University of New Mexico
Phone: (505) 277-1258
Fax: (505) 277-1988
Email: mrtaha@unm.edu

Comments are closed