Center Advisory Board

A Center Advisory Board (CAB) has been established to oversee the Center activities (research, implementation, outreach, training, and workforce development) and to ensure that the conducted activities are closely related to the infrastructure needs and challenges faced in Region 6. The advisory board consists of experts from state organizations in Region 6, practitioners, academia and private sector representatives.

Name Position Organization
Eric Kalivoda (Chair) Deputy Secretary Louisiana Dep. of Transportation (LA)
Susan Schowen Director Workforce Initiatives Louisiana Economic Development (LA)
Ava Dejoie Executive Director Louisiana Workforce Commission (LA)
Joe Accardo Executive Director Ports Association of Louisiana (LA)
Jamie Setze Executive Director Planning Commission (LA)
W. Dennis Epps VP Workforce Solutions Louisiana Community College System (LA)
Kathy Trahan President & CEO Alliance Safety Council (Industry)
Jon Long Branch Manager Carmeuse Lime & Stone (Industry)
Connie Fabre Executive Director Greater Baton Rouge Industry Alliance (Industry)
David F. Mayer Vice President Barriere Construction Company (Industry)
Bryan Sims Executive Director Local Technical Assistance Program (TX)
Brett Haggerty Materials Engineer San Antonio (TX)
Fadi N. Faraj HVJ Associates Dallas (TX)
David Hadwiger Research Manager NM Department of Transportation (NM)
Alan Stevenson Division Engineer OK Department of Transportation (OK)
Elisha Wright-Kehner Research Engineer Arkansas Highway and Transportation Dep. (AK)

Comments are closed