Associate Directors

Susan Bogus Halter, PE, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
MSC01 1070
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001
Phone: (505) 277-1395
Email: sbogus@unm.edu

Ibrahim Karaman, PhD
Professor
Department Head of Materials Science & Engineering
242 Reed McDonald Building
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-3123
Phone: (979) 862-3923
Fax: (979) 845-3081
Email: ikaraman@tamu.edu

Craig Newtson, PhD, PE
Professor
Structural Engineering
Department of Civil Engineering
3035 S. Espina St., Hernandez Hall, Room 244
New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, NM 88001
Phone: (575) 646-3034
Email: newtson@nmsu.edu

Stefan Romanoschi, PE, PhD
Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Texas at Arlington
425 Nedderman Hall, 416 Yates St., Box 19308,
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone:  (817) 272-0340
Email: romanoschi@uta.edu

Samer Dessouky, PhD, PE
Associate Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Texas San Antonio
Building BSE, Room 1.322
One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249
Phone: (210) 458-7072
Email: samer.dessouky@utsa.edu

Raghava R. Kommalapati, PhD, PE, BCEE
Professor
Director of the Center for Energy & Environmental Sustainability (CEES)
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
CL Wilson Building, Rm 110-J
Prairie View A&M University
Prairie View, TX 77446
Phone: (936) 261-1660
Fax: (936) 261-1662
Email: rrkommalapati@pvamu.edu

Zahid Hossain, PhD, PE
Associate Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
Lab Science West, Room 246
Arkansas State University
Jonesboro, AR 72401
Phone: 870-680-4299
Email:  mhossain@astate.edu

Samir A. Ahmed, PhD, PE
Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
318B Engineering South
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone: (405) 744-5261
Email: sahmed@okstate.edu

Gholam Ehteshami, PhD
Professor
Department of Engineering, Math, & Technology
Tech Rm. 325
Navajo Technical University
Crownpoint, NM 87313
Phone: (505) 786-4163
Email: gehteshami@navajotech.edu

Timothy Dykes
Program Manager and Instructor
Department of Construction Management
Baton Rouge Community College
201 Community College Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Phone: (225) 216-8081
Email: dykest@mybrcc.edu

Comments are closed